top of page

The Season Of Love

I like to think of the end of the year as the Season of Love. Twenty-nine religious holidays are celebrated during this time between November 1 and January 15 for every religion including but not limited to Judaism, Christianity and Islam. I found this posting on Facebook and thought it was worth pondering during this time:

Buddha was not a Buddhist;

Jesus was not a Christian;

Muhammed was not a Muslim;

They were teachers who taught Love.

Love was their religion.

Coming from a Christian background, when I think of the definition of Love, I think of 1 Corinthians 13: 4-7; 13.

4 Love is patient, love is kind.

It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.

5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered,

it keeps no record of wrongs. 6

Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7

It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

13 And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

No matter how you celebrate the holidays this year, my prayer for you is to find and give love…to your loved ones, to yourself and to those who trigger you. For if we could love enough, we could move mountains.

Peace and Love



bottom of page